New Bedford

Symphony Orchestra

Yaniv Dinur, Music Director

2019-2020 SEASON

A message from President and CEO Dave Prentiss addressing these challenging times.

Happy Birthday, Ludwig!

Friday, August 21, 2020, 7:30pm

2020-2021 SEASON

Fantastique Season Opening

Saturday, Sept. 12, 7:30pm
Sunday, Sept. 13, 2:30pm

A Spooky Halloween Family Concert

Sunday, Nov. 1, 2:30pm

Stephen Hough Plays Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Nov. 21, 7:30pm

Holiday Pops Family Concert

Saturday, Dec. 12, 3:30pm
Saturday, Dec. 12, 7:00pm

The Hollywood Trinity – Williams, Zimmer, Elfman

Saturday, Jan. 16, 7:30pm

Uma Noite Portuguesa

Saturday, March 20, 7:30pm

From the New World

Saturday, April 24, 7:30pm
Sunday, April 25, 2:30pm

Season Finale: Pinchas Zukerman & Amanda Forsyth

Saturday, May 22, 7:30pm

Stay up to date with our newsletter! 

CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES

The Southcoast Chamber Music Series (SCCMS) was formed to present high quality classical chamber music for the communities of Southeastern MA. Each program presents an engaging array of styles, timbres, and artists in lively acoustic environments throughout the Southcoast.

Click here for information.

Innovative Educational Programs

Our educational programs serve over 8,000 children a year, and we are recognized nationally for our innovative approach and high impact. We all know of the documented benefits of children learning music, and we firmly believe that by introducing classical music to a new generation of students through our programs, we are helping them to make critical connections between music and their everyday lives, making their NBSO experience enriching on multiple levels.

Season Presenters

Judith and Robert Rosbe

Season Underwriters

Concert Sponsors

Translate »