Facbook Pixel

The Magic of Disney

Saturday, January 28, 7:30 PM

The Magic of Disney

Saturday, January 28, 7:30 PM

Yaniv Dinur, conductor

In celebration of the 100th anniversary of the Walt Disney Company, this season’s “movie night” concert will feature music from The Little Mermaid, Fantasia, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, Lion King, Moana, Frozen, and many other unforgettable tunes that have touched the hearts of millions around the world.

What stage antics will your favorite Maestro come up with this time? You’ll have to attend to find out!

Please join Maestro Dinur and Dr. James Bohn for the pre-concert talk in the theater at 6:30 PM. The talk will include a special performance of theremin and piano. Dr. Bohn is a composer and scholar on the faculty of Stonehill College, where he is the director of the music program. His music has been performed internationally as well as throughout the United States and has appeared on several recording labels. He is the author of “Music in Disney’s Animated Features: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs to The Jungle Book,” as well as a book about composer Lejaren Hiller. Doors to the theater will open at 6 PM for the talk and 7 PM for the concert.

If you like our “movie night” concerts, you will also enjoy Symphony on Tap at Kilburn Mill with 60 minutes of light music performed by 60 musicians in a nightclub setting! It’s an up-close and personal concert experience: no stage, no seats, no rules – just fun! Click here for details.


Yaniv Dinur, music director

Concert Sponsors:


Yaniv Dinur, Music Director

Music Director Sponsors: Susan and Dexter Mead

Violin I
Ethan Wood, Guest Concertmaster
  Milan A. Heath Jr. Memorial Chair
Kyra Davies
  Dr. Clinton Levin Memorial Chair
Linda Scenna
Theo Ramsey
Travis Rapoza
Jennifer Memoli
Benjamin Carson
Sarah Kim
Joyce Ryu
Emily Mullaney
Melody Albanese-Kelly
Kavita Shankar

Violin II
EmmaLee Holmes-Hickes, Principal
  Geoff and Judy Swett Chair
Raluca Dumitrache
Fariba Hunold
Laura Gulley
Lino Tanaka
Jane Dimitry
Sophia Bernitz
Kimberly Fang
Zoia Bologovsky

Rebecca Hallowell, Guest Principal
  George Grimshaw Memorial Chair
Gillian Gallagher
Elisa Birdseye
Nickolas Kaynor
Carrol Lee
Emily Edelstein
Jessica Cooper
Kevonna  Shuford

Shay Rudolph, Guest Principal
  Patricia Plum Wylde Chair
Fabrizio Mazzetta
  Pamela M. Hoffer Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Stefan Gabriel
Jacob MacKay
Nathaniel  Lathrop
Alexander Fowler
Megan Koch
Elizabeth Cook

Bebo Shiu, Guest Principal
  Irene Gudewicz Memorial Chair
Rod McCaulley
Bronek Suchanek
Scott Chaurette
Evan Run

Timothy Macri,  Principal
  Josef N. Cobert Memorial Chair,  endowed in perpetuity
Caitlyn Schmidt
  Heather Parsons and Anrew Kotsatos Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Nicholas Fitton (piccolo)

Laura Shamu, Principal
  Nancy and Jack Braitmayer Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Andrea Heyboer

Nicholas Brown,  Principal
  Charles Parsons Memorial Chair
Margo McGowan

Michael Mechanic, Principal
Isaac Erb
Gabe Ramey (contra)

English Horn
Marina Krickler
  Dorothy Malone and Rhoda Gayle Memorial Chair
Paige McGrath
  Cile and Bill Hicks Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Robert Marlatt
Shelagh Abate
Izumi Sakamoto (french horn)

Andrew Sorg, Principal
Geoffrey Shamu
Kyle Spraker
Sam Thurston

Seth Budahl, Prinipal
  Albert J. Lamoureux Memorial Chair
Robert Hoveland
James Monaghan (bass)

Stephen Lamb, Guest Principal

Piero Guimaraes, Guest Principal
  Ann and Hans Ziegler Chair, endowed in perpetuity

Dylan Barber, Principal
Tom Schmidt
Robert McEwan

Maria Spraker, Guest Principal

Pei-yeh Tsai, Principal

Translate »