Facbook Pixel

Prohibition – The Roaring Twenties!

May 14, 7:30 PM

Prohibition – A Celebration of the Roaring Twenties

May 14, 7:30 PM

George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue,  Overture to Funny Face, and Overture to Tip-Toes
Maurice Ravel: Boléro
Plus various songs from the Roaring Twenties such as Night and Day, Mac the Knife, Let’s Misbehave, and more!

Yaniv Dinur, Conductor and Piano
Elena Shaddow, Voice

Flappers, cabaret, jazz, speakeasies, Art Deco, the Charleston – come experience the beauty and extravagance in this celebration of the Roaring Twenties! Great music is guaranteed. Perhaps drinks too (if you know the password).

Street Party 6:00 – 7:00 PM!
Join Maestro Yaniv Dinur for a Prohibition Street Party with the Buttonwood Brass Band playing hits from the Roaring Twenties, and complimentary mocktails in strict observance of the 18th amendment banning alcohol. (Use password “Get Happy” to gain admission to our speakeasy where you may purchase real cocktails, including our signature drink, Let’s Misbehave!)

Masks are encouraged but not required for this performance. Proof of vaccination or a negative COVID 19 test will be required for all ages before entering the Zeiterion. Photo ID is also required for ages 18 and older.

Please visit the Zeiterion’s website to view complete details on all Health & Safety protocols.

The stage extension will be used for this concert and covers the first 5 rows of seating.

Elena Shaddow, Voice

Concert Sponsor

Yaniv Dinur, Music Director
Music Director Sponsors: Andy Kotsatos and Heather Parsons, Susan and Dexter Mead, Marjorie Williams and Michael Tushman.

Violin I
Ethan Wood, Guest Concertmaster
  Milan A. Heath Jr. Memorial Chair
Travis Rapoza
  Dr. Clinton Levin Memorial Chair
Emma Powell
Kyra Davies
Theo Linden
Jennifer Memoli
Justus Ross
Ken Mok
Susan Holcomb
Melody Alabanese Kelly

Violin II
EmmaLee Holmes-Hickes, Principal
  Geoff and Judy Swett Chair
Ealain McMullin
Raluca Dumitrache
Keri Benson
Mina Lavcheva
Laura Gulley
Tessa Sacramone
Emily Mullaney
Anabelle Tirado
Kavita Shankar

Anna Griffis, Principal
  George Grimshaw Memorial Chair
Maureen Heflinger
Elisa Birdseye
Rebecca Hallowell
Jess Cooper
Jake Pietroniro
Justin Ouellette
Emily Edelstein

Leo Eguchi, Principal
  Patricia Plum Wylde Chair
Peter Zay
  Pamela M. Hoffer Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Jacob MacKay
Fabrizio Mazzetta
Bonnie Harlow
Holly Dyer
Johnny Mok
Miguel Vasquez

Bebo Shiu, Guest Principal
  Irene Gudewicz Memorial Chair
Bronek Suchanek
Rod McCaulley
Evan Runyon
Ira Schaefer

Vanessa Holroyd, Guest Principal
  Josef N. Cobert Memorial Chair,  endowed in perpetuity
Caitlyn Schmidt
  Heather Parsons and Anrew Kotsatos Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Caitlyn Schmidt,
Nicholas Fitton

Laura Shamu, Principal
Nancy and Jack Braitmayer Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Caitlyn Schmidt
Laura Pardee Schaefer
Ben Fox

Nicholas Brown,  Principal
  Charles Parsons Memorial Chair
Margo McGowan
Hunter Bennet
Max Reed
Sangwon Lee
Andrew Wild

Delano Bell, Guest Principal
Natalie Zemba
Susannah Telsey

Jacky Li, Guest Principal
  Dorothy Malone and Rhoda Gayle Memorial Chair
Sarah Gagnon
  Cile and Bill Hicks Chair, endowed in perpetuity
Jeremy Ronkin
Marina Krickler
Joseph Venezia

Dana Oakes, Guest Principal
Mark Emery
Geoff Shamu
Sam Thurson

Alexander Knutrud, Guest Prinipal
  Albert J. Lamoureux Memorial Chair
James Monaghan
Zachary Haas

Jobey Wilson, Principal

Eric Huber, Principal
  Ann and Hans Ziegler Chair, endowed in perpetuity

Evan Glickman, Principal
Dylan Barber
Robert McEwan
Piero Guimaraes

Maria Spraker, Guest Principal

Tom Hojnacki, Guest Principal

Concert Program

Translate »