Facbook Pixel

Kilburn Mill Event Center

Saturday, February 24, 7 – 10 PM


Symphony on Tap returns to Kilburn Mill Event Center on Saturday, February 24, 2024. Meet Yaniv and the NBSO musicians at this unique concert that’s perfect for first-timers or those new to classical music. The evening features a full symphony orchestra performing in a nightclub setting, including a cash bar and kitchen, 60 minutes of dazzling music, and time to mingle with friends before and after the concert.

Doors open at 7 pm for an hour of enjoying drinks and food, followed by live music from 8–9 pm and then more time to hang out with friends, musicians, and conductor Yaniv Dinur. The bar and kitchen will stay open until 9:30. The event concludes at 10 pm. Tickets are $25 and must be purchased in advance.

Join us for an up-close and personal concert experience: no stage, no rules – just fun!

New this year: Three bartenders at each station and a separate food order/pickup area, plus a limited number of large tables with chairs will be available for shared seating on one side of the room. Table seating is first come, first served so if you require a seat, please arrive early. The other areas will be for standing around the orchestra – with a limited number of high-top tables – for an up-close and personal experience.

Tickets to Symphony on Tap must be purchased in advance. 

View the D&D Kitchen Menu here.

Kilburn Mill at Clarks Cove
127 West Rodney French Boulevard
New Bedford, MA 02744

View Map

Orchestra Roster for Symphony on Tap


Yaniv Dinur, Music Director

Violin I
Ethan Wood
Theo Ramsey
Jennifer Memoli
Tessa Sacramone
Linda Scenna
Laura Gulley
Melody Albanese Kelly

Violin II
Raluca Dumitrache
Yeonji Shim
Adam Jeffreys
Sophia Bernitz
Christian Paillan
Hanna O’Brien
Tessa Belkin

Maureen Heflinger
Sofia Nikas
Elisa Birdseye
Rebecca Hallowell
Sachin Shukla

Peter Zay
Fabrizio Mazzetta
Stefan Gabriel
Backkyoung Cho
Holly Dyer

Double Bass
Kate Foss
Darren Sacks
Kate Nottage
Scott Chaurette

Timothy Macri
Josh Carter

Jessica Lizak

Laura Shamu
Benjamin Fox

English Horn
Laura Schaefer

Mackenzie Austin
Margo McGowan

Bass Clarinet
Jonathan Russell

Isaac Erb
Brooke Allen

Contra Bassoon
Gabe Ramey

French Horn
Jacky Li
Sophie Steger
Marina Krickler

Mark Emery
Geoffrey Shamu
Richard Watson

Seth Budahl
Peter Charig

Bass Trombone
James Monaghan

Stephen Lamb

Eric Huber

Dylan Barber
Rob McEwan
Piero Guimaraes
Tom Schmidt

Maria Spraker

Pei-yeh Tsai

Translate »