South Coast

Chamber Music Series

Janice Weber, Artistic Director

South Coast Chamber Music Series

2020-2021 Part 2 Virtual Concerts

Tickets are $20 per household. All ticketed patrons will receive an email on the day of the concert containing instructions and a private link for access on YouTube. The concert will premiere at 4pm but you can watch the concert any time (and as many times as) you like for 30 days. We recommend linking your phone, tablet, or computer to your TV to enjoy the full visual-audio quality of the performance!

If you purchased a ticket and have not received your link by 3:30pm on the day of the concert, please email csousa@nbsymphony.org



Concert release date:
Saturday, May 15, 4pm

Florence Price: String Quartet No. 2 in A Minor
Francis Poulenc: Violin Sonata
Camille St. Saens: Piano Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 41

Jesse Holstein, violin
EmmaLee Holmes-Hicks, violin
Anna Griffis, viola
Leo Eguchi, cello
Janice Weber, piano

A garden of musical delights.

South Coast Chamber Music closes its season with three works of particular brilliance. The second String Quartet of distinguished African-American composer Florence Price illuminates and inspires after a century of neglect. Francis Poulenc’s sole Violin Sonata, written in memory of poet Federico García Lorca, burns with lyricism and virtuosity in the hands of concertmaster Jesse Holstein. In homage to the centenary of his passing, our program closes with the effulgent Piano Quartet Op. 41 of Camille St. Saens. A spring celebration indeed!

Tickets $20 per household and available for purchase until 3pm on May 15, 2021.

Translate »